Now Reading
Ben Affleck inspired Music Project by JLo is coming 2023

Ben Affleck inspired Music Project by JLo is coming 2023

We’re too excited over JLo’s announcement today of her new music project coming 2023 as a 20-year follow up to her album called “This is Me Then”.

Sources say the new album “This is Me Now” is Ben Affleck inspired. The world has been watching as the then couple recently rekindled their relationship and even finally married.

She made the statements in a cover interview with the December issue of Vogue magazine after she and Ben, 50, married in Las Vegas in July before throwing another wedding extravaganza that lasted three days at her new husband’s $8.9 million estate in Georgia.

Jennifer said: “People are still going to call me Jennifer Lopez. But my legal name will be Mrs Affleck because we’re joined together. We’re husband and wife. I’m proud of that.

“I don’t think that’s a problem… it’s not traditional. It doesn’t have any romance to it. It feels like it’s a power move, you know what I mean?

“I’m very much in control of my own life and destiny and feel empowered as a woman and as a person. I can understand that people have their feelings about it, and that’s okay, too.

“But if you want to know how I feel about it, I just feel like it’s romantic. It still carries tradition and romance to me, and maybe I’m just that kind of girl.”

JLo shared the album consists of 13 songs:

See Also

  1. This Is Me … Now 
  2. To Be Yours 
  3. Mad in Love 
  4. Can’t Get Enough 
  5. Rebound
  6. not. going. anywhere. 
  7. Dear Ben pt. ll
  8. Hummingbird 
  9. Hearts and Flowers 
  10. Broken Like Me 
  11. This Time Around 
  12. Midnight Trip to Vegas
  13. Greatest Love Story Never Told

The artist’s last full album release was 8 years ago. Just like Rihanna, fans have been waiting years for new material. Even better to have almost a sequel because the original album from 2002 had a song called “Dear Ben” and the new one has “Dear Ben pt. II”. 

The album’s news release reads as follows: “Heralding a new era of music for Jennifer Lopez, ‘This Is Me…Now’ chronicles the emotional, spiritual and psychological journey that she has taken over the past two decades. An emotionally raw and honest project, unlike any she has produced before, she writes and sings about her life and experiences that will resonate with us all. In addition, these autobiographical stories informed by the album will result in other very personal projects that will be released next year…more to come on that.”

We can’t wait!

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2022 Varys Hollywood. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top